Young Modesty 12/16/13

Hey Guys!

Man it has been a busy few weeks around our house down here. With rushing around at work and getting things done at home to get ready for Christmas it has been absolutely crazy. We have the house decorated and I have all my present shopping done. I can now sigh and relax for the next few days leading up to Christmas. However that only lasts so long. Our Christmas starts on the Sunday before which is when our Church is doing the Christmas service this year. After that on Christmas Eve we do dinner with our extended family at a upscale Chinese food place. It is a tradition that we do every year, and to be honest I love it. This year is a little different as I am cooking for my family on Christmas day, both breakfast and dinner. My mom and I long ago decided that we would split the holidays. She got Thanksgiving and I got Christmas. This year is my first year cooking it and I could not be more excited.

Image

It has gotten pretty cold the last couple days around here so I had to dress a little warmer for Church this Sunday. I went for the thicker sweater and the scarf. It worked really well, though I should have worn my fleece lined leggings for extra warmth.

Image

I am so grateful for jean skirts as well. I asked for a couple new ones on my wish list for Christmas this year. I get so much use out of them as they go with everything. I have heard a ton of other bloggers say that they find some good ones at thrift stores however I have not been so lucky with my search but I’ll keep looking.

 

What I wore:

Sweater: Good Will

Skirt:Zulily

Boots:Rue 21

Scarf:Gift from Mom

 

What all does you family have left to do for Christmas preparations?

Much Love,

Emily Grace

Leave a Reply

Thought Catalog

Thought Catalog is a digital youth culture magazine dedicated to your stories and ideas.

theatypicalhousewife

Just another WordPress.com site

a.wise.woman.builds.her.home

“We are women, and my plea is Let me be a woman, holy through and through, asking for nothing but what God wants to give me, receiving with both hands and with all my heart whatever that is.” Elisabeth Elliot

We are nomads.

Our Adventures as a Marine Corps Family

Pious Homemaking

with Andrea Davis

A Less Than Perfect Homemaker

Embracing Imperfection....

Trinkets and Talmud

What if Bruria was a Balabusta?

Counting On His Promises

A jounrey to Biblical Womanhood and God's promises for us.

