Young Modesty 12/9/13

Hey Guys! Hope everyone had an awesome weekend and is enjoying the Christmas season so far. My family has our season successfully underway. We have the lights up, eggnog, some presents under the tree and baked goods coming this week. To me that is not the best part of the season. I love spending time with my family, particularly while watching Christmas movies. We have been watching all the classics including Miracle on 34th Street and The Bishops Wife. I loved watching them partially because of the fashion and the houses. I love the old vintage style houses. More notably was the clothing the women wore. They were classy and yet still very fashionable even 60 or so years from when they were filmed. 

Image

I took the pictures on Friday as we were on our way out to dinner and to go look at Christmas lights. It was unseasonably warm and rained for the last couple of days. It has only just gotten back down to winter like temperatures again. The night didn’t turn out as well as we had hoped but it was still fun.

Image

My little sister who is only four loves to take pictures and just had to get into one of these to show off her outfit as well. 🙂 It took like 15 pictures to get a good picture with us both as I closed my eyes and she couldn’t stop moving around.

Image

What I wore:

Skirt: Rue 21 (Sale)

Shirt: Old Navy (Sale)

Sandals: Wet Seal (Sale)

Scarf: Good Will

Make up: None

 

Much Love,

Emily Grace

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Young Modesty 12/9/13

  1. I just found your blog from the link-up on Hope In Every Season. I’m so glad I did! It is so refreshing to see a young person so determined to follow Biblical modesty. May you always follow Jesus! God bless you and guide your future. Love, Cheryl

  2. Hello! Thanks so much for stopping by and linking up at the Homemaking Party! I’d not heard of that movie, The Bishop’s Wife, so I just ordered it on eBay! Ha! Hope you have a great week!

    Blessings,
    Sarah

Leave a Reply

Thought Catalog

Thought Catalog is a digital youth culture magazine dedicated to your stories and ideas.

theatypicalhousewife

Just another WordPress.com site

a.wise.woman.builds.her.home

“We are women, and my plea is Let me be a woman, holy through and through, asking for nothing but what God wants to give me, receiving with both hands and with all my heart whatever that is.” Elisabeth Elliot

We are nomads.

Our Adventures as a Marine Corps Family

Pious Homemaking

with Andrea Davis

A Less Than Perfect Homemaker

Embracing Imperfection....

Trinkets and Talmud

What if Bruria was a Balabusta?

Counting On His Promises

A jounrey to Biblical Womanhood and God's promises for us.

