Young Modesty

Hey Guys!

It has been a world wind week this past week as I have been on vacation in Connecticut with some family and won’t be home until late Wednesday night. I have been having so much fun seeing my family and just getting to relax. It has been absolutely freezing the last couple days getting down into the 20’s. I was unable to take Modest Monday pictures for today but I will show my airport outfit later this week. I thought that I would show some ideas for winter outfits to stay warm and modest.

 

Warm Modest Winter Outfit by christianmodesty on ..."Modest Fall Outfit" by christianmodesty ❤ liked on Polyvore

I love these outfits. They look so warm and so comfy against the cold weather. They also show two different ways to stay warm. One of them was a long sleeved shirt with a warm cardigan. The other has a really warm jacket paired with a heavy jean skirt. 

Bold Modesty with The Modest Mom"Modest Fall Outfit" by christianmodesty on ...

I love both of these outfits as well. The first one is courtesy of the lovely Caroline from themodestmomblog.com. She has a ton of awesome outfit ideas that she uses in every season as well as have an online store where she sells some of her stuff. Both of these outfits feature warm jackets and I love that the one on the right features a choice of different shirt. 

The main idea here is that it is very possible to stay warm and modest in the winter season. If you pair together outfits with long sleeved shirts, jackets and heavy skirts you can stay very warm. Also the accessories that you wear when you leave the house make a big difference. Wearing gloves, scarf and hat help keep the heat in. In really cold situations you can wear fleece lined leggings which are available at themodestmomblog.com. They are incredible and have kept me so warm while here in 20 degree weather.

How do you stay warm ans modest during the Winter?

Much love,

Emily Grace 

 

One thought on “Young Modesty

Leave a Reply

Thought Catalog

Thought Catalog is a digital youth culture magazine dedicated to your stories and ideas.

theatypicalhousewife

Just another WordPress.com site

a.wise.woman.builds.her.home

“We are women, and my plea is Let me be a woman, holy through and through, asking for nothing but what God wants to give me, receiving with both hands and with all my heart whatever that is.” Elisabeth Elliot

We are nomads.

Our Adventures as a Marine Corps Family

Pious Homemaking

with Andrea Davis

A Less Than Perfect Homemaker

Embracing Imperfection....

Trinkets and Talmud

What if Bruria was a Balabusta?

Counting On His Promises

A jounrey to Biblical Womanhood and God's promises for us.

