Young Modesty

Hey guys!

As you may know, I dress very modestly in general but in the last year have picked up wearing mostly skirts full time. I have had such a fun time learning about combinations and about the community that also follows these guidelines. In honor of that I am going to participate in my first ever Modest Monday. I plan on doing this each week and hopefully show what Young Adults or 20 Somethings can wear that is fashionable as well as modest. 

I took these pictures on Friday as I was going to our Church’s worship night and we were all dressed up anyway.

Image

I dressed warm because it was rainy and cool outside. I love this top as it is warm enough for the chill outside but is really easy to roll up the sleeves and let you cool off if you get too warm.

Image

We had a lot of fun getting to spend time as a family worshiping God and hearing some of our favorite songs. It was even better because I felt totally free to move around and not worry about showing too much skin.

Image

 

What I wore:

Shirt:Old Navy

Skirt: Zulily

Boots: Rue 21

Scarf:Gift from mom

Make Up: Local Discount Store

4 thoughts on “Young Modesty

  1. Beautiful! I dress similar (but not so young as you) and it’s nice to see another person who is not super thin showing that modest and in skirts can look really nice and not frumpy. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

theatypicalhousewife

Just another WordPress.com site

a.wise.woman.builds.her.home

“We are women, and my plea is Let me be a woman, holy through and through, asking for nothing but what God wants to give me, receiving with both hands and with all my heart whatever that is.” Elisabeth Elliot

We are nomads.

Our Adventures as a Marine Corps Family

Pious Homemaking

with Andrea Davis

A Less Than Perfect Homemaker

Embracing Imperfection....

Trinkets and Talmud

What if Bruria was a Balabusta?

Counting On His Promises

A jounrey to Biblical Womanhood and God's promises for us.

