Welcome to Counting On His Promises

Hey Guys!

Welcome to Counting on His Promises! This is intended to be a blog that focuses on the art of Biblical Womanhood and all the things that goes with it. I hope to be able to provide awesome discussion, tips and show a good example to those reading the blog.

I suppose before I can get to any of that I must share a little bit about myself. My name is Emily Grace and I am 19 years old.I am first and foremost a follower of Christ. I live out my days serving Him as He has saved me and loved me. I live in Georgia and still live my parents. I have a four year old and 19 year old sister (my father helped raise from a very young age and I consider her family). I am single and waiting for the right guy that God intends for me. I plan on getting my associates degree and work in a church for the time being. I ultimately feel called to be a homemaker, a career that I would be both honored and love to have. I love to sew and to cook, basically anything that is kinda feminine crafty I am all over it. I strongly believe in dressing modestly and am moving toward only wearing skirts full time. I have a horrible sweet tooth and that is made worse as I have found that I have a God given talent with baking. I love to laugh and spend time with my friends. I try to be an open person and I have a mouth that is way to big for my own good at times.

I just want to say thank you ahead of time for reading my blog and allowing me to come into your life in the future. Image

Leave a Reply

Thought Catalog

Thought Catalog is a digital youth culture magazine dedicated to your stories and ideas.

theatypicalhousewife

Just another WordPress.com site

a.wise.woman.builds.her.home

“We are women, and my plea is Let me be a woman, holy through and through, asking for nothing but what God wants to give me, receiving with both hands and with all my heart whatever that is.” Elisabeth Elliot

We are nomads.

Our Adventures as a Marine Corps Family

Pious Homemaking

with Andrea Davis

A Less Than Perfect Homemaker

Embracing Imperfection....

Trinkets and Talmud

What if Bruria was a Balabusta?

Counting On His Promises

A jounrey to Biblical Womanhood and God's promises for us.

